The P Word

Muddling my way through parenting

Snack time

This week I have had some lovely encouraging comments from friends and colleagues.

One of these people also reminded me to have a bit of fun with the blog, and avoid getting too serious about all this parenting stuff. After all, it can feel like a bit of a joke and sometimes makes us (literally) hysterical.

So, in her honour, I’m posting this photo as something that, for me, perfectly sums up what it means to be a parent at 8pm on a Thursday evening. With the kids in bed but a sparse snack cupboard at my disposal, I was left with little other option. Did anybody even know the infamous ‘bear crisps’ existed before becoming a parent?!

Desperate times called for desperate measures:

20120510-201820.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

